emilyvsfashion

Style spotting, behind the scenes and fashion dreams…

What will become of 2014…

I feel as though something has changed in the last few months for me, whether it is becoming another year older, or seeing the end of 2013 go by so quickly. But I feel a stir of determination, inspiration and excitement that I haven’t in a while.

I want to harness it, and make 2014 the year of change, to alter the things I am unhappy with and push more for the things that I love. I’ve never been one for New Years Resolutions…but in the spirit of change I thought I would give them a go…and if I publish them…well that might just keep me on track!

The year of blogging…

I love taking photos, my photography is something I enjoy wholly and do almost every day…but writing is often a release for me. Something I can loose myself in! In 2013 I reviewed a few events and shows, and even a gig, but this year I really want to make something of this blog! Moving forward I’m going to be updating more often, talking to the creatives I work with, and featuring those who inspire me! So keep your eyes peeled!

Image

The year of new faces…

I have had the pleasure of working with a number of beautiful models from various agencies, experience levels and styles. This year I want to work with as many new, fresh faces as I can. Models of all shapes, styles and colours. I want to be able to explore the changing face of the beauty industry and show people the beauty in variety…and that if all models looked the same, well that would be dull! Here are just a handful of the girls I photographed in 2013…

Image

The year to get tech savvy…

As a photographer, I am more creative than I am technical, though I understand the need for both and have ability in the technical field, it just doesn’t seem to interest me as much. All the talk of different equipment, the showmanship and the idea that expensive goods makes a good artist has put me off. However, I want this year to be the year that I explore the technicalities of photography further, be it in lighting, expanding my equipment or looking at new techniques that can benefit my work. I love learning, so this should be a good one for me!

The year of positivity…

I want this to be the year I truly start believing in myself and stop being negative. Negativity gets you nowhere. Everyone knows that. Yet somehow I keep making the same mistakes, getting ahead of myself, and ending up feeling a little negative. So I am making this year the year of positive mental attitude, dedication and most of all happiness. I will remind myself of the things that make me happy, and ignore the rest!

 Image

So that’s me, I’m looking forward to seeing what will happen in 2014…and hopefully by the end I’ll be able to look back on the year with a smile!

Emily

x

All images copyright of Emily Bailey @ ENBPhotography.co.uk

Image 2 credits, L-R:

Model – Kirsty Buttle, Mua – Liza Mooney, Hair – Tony Waterhouse

Model – Olivia Bolt, Mua – Rina Deb, Hair – Tony Waterhouse

Model – Pippa Perkins, Mua & Hair – Rina Deb

Model – Lauren Bowen @ Boss, Makeup – Meg Lindow, Hair – Tony Waterhouse

Model – Chloe Abigal @ Vast, Makeup & Hair – Liza Mooney

Model – Zana O’Connell @ Boss, Makeup – Meg Lindow, Hair – Tony Waterhouse

Model – Alana Elliot @ Impact, Makeup – Rina Deb, Hair – Tony Waterhouse (same as bottom image also)

Model – Amy Steed @ Catwalk, Makeup & Hair – Dorota Ozarowska

2 comments on “What will become of 2014…

  1. Rina Deb
    January 7, 2014

    Ahh nice 🙂 Here’s to a happy and successful 2014! I look forward to working on more projects together and adding more songs to the ‘made it’ playlist 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .
